Our team for your materials technology questions

We develop solutions

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Langenberg

 

Board of Directors/CEO

 

Welding engineer EWE
Honorary professor at the Institute for Metal and Lightweight Construction at the University of Duisburg-Essen

Material and damage analysis

Fracture mechanical safety analyses

Standardization expert

Expert work (court, arbitration)

 


 

Office: +49 (0) 241 90 10 70 80
Mobile: +49 (0) 1 795 469 675
p.langenberg@iwt-ag.de

Dr. Benedikt Döbereiner

Dr.-Ing. Benedikt Döbereiner

 

Lead project engineer materials analysis

 

Material and damage analysis
Evaluation of scrap steel
Fractography
Formulation of material specifications
Damage mechanics
FEM analysis

 


 

Office: +49 (0) 241 90 10 70 81
b.doebereiner@iwt-ag.de

Dr.-Ing. Pawel Kucharczyk

 

Head of Fracture Mechanics Department

 

Expert for fracture mechanical safety analyses
Fatigue calculations
Damage mechanics and development of special tests

 


 

Office: +49 (0) 241 90 10 70 81
pk@iwt-ag.de

Björn Sabotke

B. Eng. Björn Sabotke

 

Project Engineer

 

Fracture mechanics
Ambulatory hardness measurement
Material testing, experimental execution & Plant operation
Transportation & logistics

 


 

Office: +49 (0) 241 90 10 70 80

b.sabotke@iwt-ag.de

Philip DesernoM. Sc. Philip Deserno

M. Sc. Philip Deserno

 

Project engineer, materials engineer

 

Materials analysis
Metallography and digital microscopy
Fractography
Test preparation and execution

 


 

Office: +49 (0) 241 90 10 70 80
p.deserno@iwt-ag.de

M. Sc. Julius LangenbergJulius Langenberg

M. Sc. Julius Langenberg

 

Project engineer, materials engineer

 

Fracture mechanics
Damage analysis
Damage mechanics
R&D

 


 

Office: +49 (0) 241 90 10 70 80
j.langenberg@iwt-ag.de

Felix BaxterFelix Baxter

Felix Bexter

 

Transformation expert hydrogen and digitalization

Hydrogen embrittlement
Digitalisation
Damage mechanics
Digital shadows

 


 

Office: +49 (0) 241 90 10 70 80

f.bexter@iwt-ag.de

Hendrik PacheHendrik Pache

Henrik Pache

 

Technical employee

 

Materials testing, CAD design, technical/editorial project processing, transport & logistics

 


 

h.pache@iwt-ag,de

Dipl.-Soz.-päd.
Dipl.-Biol. Anke Langenberg

 

Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board

 

Corporate communication, occupational safety and health at work

 


 

a.langenberg@iwt-ag.de

Christine ThelenChristine Thelen

Dipl.-Des. Christine Thelen

 

Marketing Communication

 

Marketing, Corporate Communications, PR

 


 

c.thelen@iwt-ag.de