IWT-Solutions

Our passion and enthusiasm

Vision and Mission

 

Steel has a high innovation potential and can be adapted to a wide range of technical requirements. We at IWT-Solutions AG are convinced that steel, as a flexible and sustainable material, will continue to shape our technical actions in the future and are committed to the optimum use of steel, iron and cast steel.

 

We draw our passion for new applications from the successful cooperation with our customers and from the cooperation in the working groups of industrial steel research (AIF Forschung: FOSTA, DVS, VDMA).

 

We want you as our customers to benefit from the material possibilities of steel. For a tailor-made development solution for your customer requirements, we see ourselves as a discussion partner in a lively exchange with our customers as application experts.

 

Our experience from various industries supports our understanding of the complex requirements arising from the needs of users and processors. Their valuable resources and know-how are an essential element of the development process. In more than 20 years, we have acquired both in-depth specialist knowledge of steel as a material and an understanding of constructive, normative and production-related requirements. In mutual dialogue, we pursue a systemic approach to find a solution that includes the complex conditions of the problem.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Langenberg

Managing Director, EWE welding engineer, Honorary Professor at the University of Duisburg-Essen Chair for Steel Construction

 

Phone +49 (0) 241 90 10 70 79
Mobil +49 (0) 1 795 469 675
Email p.langenberg@iwt-ag.de

 

Peter Langenberg studied metallurgy and materials technology at RWTH Aachen University from 1983 to 1989. After his studies he worked as a scientific employee at the Institute of Ferrous Metallurgy until 1999. In 1993 he passed the European Welding Engineer Examination. After his doctorate on the “Application of Fracture Mechanical Safety Analysis in Steel Construction” in 1995, he founded the Ingenieurbüro für Werkstofftechnik (IWT Aachen) in 1997 to advise steel users and component safety. In 2009 the company IWTprojects Ltd (for the implementation of Joint Industry projects) was founded. IWT-Solutions AG was founded in 2015 due to the expanded demand and the increased demand.

 

Peter Langenberg is Chairman of the European Standardisation Committee CENTC54/CENT267, WG52 “Materials” (Joined Working Group), which is responsible for the toughness requirements for steels for pressure vessels and pipelines according to EN13445-2 and EN 13480-2.

 

As an honorary professor, he teaches at the Universities of Duisburg-Essen and Dortmund in the master’s courses in civil engineering, materials science, steel and fracture mechanics.

IWT-Solutions

Unsere Leidenschaft und Begeisterung

Vision und Mission

 

Stahl besitzt ein hohes Innovations­potential und kann an vielfältige technische Anforderungs­profile angepasst werden. Aus der Überzeugung, dass Stahl als flexibler und nachhaltiger Werkstoff unser technisches Handeln auch in Zukunft prägen wird, setzten wir uns als Team der IWT-Solutions AG für die optimale Nutzung von Stahl, Eisen- und Stahlguss ein.

 

Unsere Leidenschaft für neue Anwendungen schöpfen wir aus der erfolgreichen Zusammen­arbeit mit unseren Kunden und aus der Mitarbeit in den Arbeits­kreisen der industriellen Stahl­forschung (AIF Forschung: FOSTA, DVS, VDMA).

 

Wir möchten, dass Sie als unsere Kunden von den Werkstoff­möglich­keiten des Stahls profitieren. Für eine passgenaue Entwicklungs­lösung Ihrer Kunden­bedarfe verstehen wir uns als Gesprächs­partner im regen Austausch mit unseren Kunden als Anwendungs­experten.

 

Unsere Erfahrungen aus den verschiedenen Branchen unterstützen unser Verstehen für die komplexen Anforderungen aus den Bedarfen der Anwender und Verarbeiter. Ihre wertvollen Ressourcen und ihr Know-how sind ein wesentliches Element des Entwicklungs­prozesses. In mehr als 20 Jahren eigneten wir uns sowohl das vertiefte Spezial­wissen über den Werkstoff Stahl als auch ein Verständnis für konstruktive, normative und herstellungs­bedingte Ansprüche an. Im wechsel­seitigen Dialog verfolgen wir im Sinne systemischer Denkansätze eine Lösungsfindung, die das komplexe Bedingungs­feld des Problems einbezieht.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Langenberg

Geschäfts­führer, Schweiß­fach­ingenieur EWE, Honorar­professor an der Universität Duisburg-Essen Lehrstuhl für Stahlbau

 

Tel. +49 (0) 241 90 10 70 79
Mobil +49 (0) 1 795 469 675
E-Mail p.langenberg@iwt-ag.de

 

Peter Langenberg studierte von 1983 bis 1989 Metallurgie und Werkstoff­technik an der RWTH Aachen. Im Anschluss an sein Studium arbeitete er bis 1999 als wissen­­schaft­­licher An­gestell­ter am Institut für Eisen­­hütten­­kunde. Im Jahr 1993 legte er die Prü­fung zum Euro­­päischen Schweiß­­fach­­inge­nieur ab. Nach seiner Pro­motion über die „An­­wendung der bruch­­­mecha­nischen Sicher­­­heits­­analyse im Stahl­bau“ im Jahr 1995 gründete er im Jahr 1997 das In­genieur­­büro für Werk­­stoff­­technik (IWT Aachen) zur Be­ratung von Stahl­­an­wen­dern und Bauteil­sicherheit. Im Jahr 2009 wurde die Firma IWTprojects Ltd (zur Durch­führung von Joint Industry Projekten) gegründet. Wegen der er­weiterten Nach­­frage und der ge­wachsenen Bedarfe entstand 2015 die IWT-Solutions AG.

 

Peter Langenberg ist Vorsitzender des Euro­pä­ischen Normungs­­gremiums CENTC54/CENT267, WG52 „Materials“ (Joined Working Group), das für die Zä­hig­keits­­an­for­derungen an Stähle für Druck­­be­häl­ter und für Rohr­­lei­tungen nach EN13445-2 und EN 13480-2 zu­ständig ist.

 

Als Honorar­­pro­fessor lehrt er an den Uni­ver­sitäten Duisburg-Essen und Dortmund in den Master­­studien­­gängen Bau­­ingenieur­­wesen, Werk­stoff­­kunde Stahl und Bruch­­mechanik.

AKTUELLE INFORMATION

Liebe Kunden und Kundinnen der IWT-Solutions AG, Wir freuen uns, dass wir weiterhin für Sie da sein können.

Mehr lesen...